辛普森遊艇搜索遊艇
21st 七月 2022

聖勞倫佐將與阿爾坎傑洛·薩索里諾合作,參加2022年巴塞爾藝術展

聖勞倫佐 最近回到巴塞爾,參加了巴塞爾藝術展,這是現代和當代藝術的國際領先博覽會。這項受歡迎的活動於6月16日至19日舉行。自2018年以來,聖勞倫佐一直是該活動的主辦合作夥伴,並利用這個機會與一位國際當代藝術家合作,展示了一個獨特的定製專案。

在2022年巴塞爾藝術展上,桑勞倫佐展出了義大利領先的當代藝術家之一阿爾坎傑洛·薩索里諾(Arcangelo Sassolino)的作品《Tempo Piegato》。薩索利諾最近代表馬爾他參加了第59屆國際藝術展 - 威尼斯雙年展2022,展出沉浸式裝置“Diplomazija astuta”。在巴塞爾展出的專案是專門為聖勞倫佐構思的,由歐洲第一本也是最重要的當代藝術雜誌 Flash Art 策劃。

物質的張力、收縮、脆弱性和性能是“Tempo Piegato”形成的公理,該作品旨在探索阻力的最終極限,更廣泛地說,探索未來的可能性。事實上,玻璃板在材料即將被破壞之前,在其最大應力的時刻陷入了心悸中,從而表現出懸浮和不可估量的狀態。正是在這種兩種力量之間的衝突中,它的存在狀況才得以轉化。矛盾被接受,通過這種方式建立了一種生態思想,能夠克服力量和脆弱性,破壞和抵抗的二分法。因此,這件作品符合聖勞倫佐的願景:當代美學,設計和先進技術的完美結合。

Arcangelo Sassolino的視覺詞彙既是行為學的又機械化的,詩意的和威脅性的,並將材料推向物理極限之外,以展示現代主義成為和非成為的過程。

“我想知道仍然生產形式的意義是什麼:從事雕塑工作的意義是什麼?我製造機器和設備的目的是揭示每種材料本質中固有的潛力,“Sassolino說。

他的動態雕塑採用工業材料和技術來研究當代社會的悲慘和破壞性後果,這些後果在其自我維持中迴避了同理心和團結。薩索利諾的作品彙集了工業和機械工程師的經驗,將觀眾帶入其雕塑內在審美語言中固有的張力和期待中。

藝術家與聖吉米尼亞諾的Continua畫廊合作;紅磨坊、北京、哈瓦那、羅馬、聖保羅和巴黎;斯庫多美術館, 維羅納;A Arte Invernizzi, Milan.

聖勞倫佐 體現了不斷面向未來的研究,設計,技術和工程的複雜綜合,美學與技術之間的詩意平衡,人類在海洋和元素的自由中與自然相遇。這些是創建Sanlorenzo Arts的基礎,Sanlorenzo Arts是一個活躍和互動的專案容器,與藝術和設計世界相連,由於藝術家,設計師,建築師和創意人士的敏感性,它以原創和資源豐富的方式解決了可持續性,環境,技術,自然,海洋以及最重要的是人類等問題。聖勞倫佐藝術是文化和設計的真正生產者,在世界各地構思,支援和傳播這些價值觀。

有關聖勞倫佐的查詢,請通過 sanlorenzo@simpsonmarine.com 與我們聯繫

詢問此消息

類似消息

26th 一月 2023

聖勞倫佐將於2023年香港巴塞爾藝術展上展示收藏家休息室

28th 十一月 2022

聖勞倫佐將參加 2022 年邁阿密巴塞爾藝術展,收藏家休息室由托尼·路易斯設計

23rd 二月 2022

香港巴塞爾藝術展延期至2022年5月

消息、活動和優惠

訂閱電子報

Simpson Marine Search Yachts
21st July 2022

Sanlorenzo to Partner with Arcangelo Sassolino at Art Basel in Basel 2022

Sanlorenzo recently returned to Basel to take part in Art Basel, the leading international fair for modern and contemporary art. This popular event was held from 16-19 June. Sanlorenzo has been host partner of the event since 2018, and has used the opportunity to present a unique, customised project in collaboration with an international contemporary artist.

At Art Basel in Basel 2022, Sanlorenzo presented the work ‘Tempo Piegato’ by Arcangelo Sassolino, one of Italy’s leading contemporary artists. Sassolino recently represented Malta at the 59th International Art Exhibition – La Biennale di Venezia 2022 with the immersive installation Diplomazija astuta. The project presented in Basel was conceived especially for Sanlorenzo, and is curated by Flash Art, the first and most important contemporary art magazine in Europe.

Tension, constriction, fragility, and performativity of matter are the axioms from which ‘Tempo Piegato’ takes shape, a work aimed at probing the ultimate limit of resistance and, more generally, of the possibilities of the future. The sheet of glass is in fact caught in the palpitation that precedes the imminent destruction of the material, at the moment of its maximum stress, thus manifesting a state of suspension and imponderability. It is precisely in this being-in-conflict between two forces that its condition of existence is translated. The contradiction is accepted and in this way an ecological thought is established that is capable of overcoming the dichotomies of strength and fragility, destruction, and resistance. The work thus meets Sanlorenzo’s vision: a perfect synthesis of contemporary beauty, design, and advanced technology.

Arcangelo Sassolino’s visual vocabulary is at once ethological and mechanised, poetic and menacing, and pushes materials beyond their physical limits to demonstrate Modernism’s process of becoming and non-becoming.

“I wonder what is the point of still producing forms: what is the point of working on sculpture? I build machines and devices with the intention of revealing the potential that is inherent in the nature of each material,” says Sassolino.

His kinetic sculptures employ industrial materials and technologies to study the harrowing and destructive consequences of contemporary society, which in its self-sustaining shuns empathy and solidarity. Bringing together the experience of industrial and mechanical engineers, Sassolino’s works engage the viewer in the tension and anticipation inherent in the visceral aesthetic language of his sculptures.

The artist works with Galleria Continua, San Gimigniano; Les Moulins, Beijing, Havana, Rome, Sao Paulo, and Paris; Galleria dello Scudo, Verona; A Arte Invernizzi, Milan.

Sanlorenzo embodies unceasing future-oriented research, sophisticated synthesis of design, technology and engineering, a poetic balance between aesthetics and technology, where man meets nature in the freedom of the sea and the elements. These are the foundations for the creation of Sanlorenzo Arts, an active and interactive container of projects, linked to the world of art and design, which addresses issues such as sustainability, the environment, technology, nature, the sea and, above all, mankind in original and resourceful ways, thanks to the sensitivity of artists, designers, architects, and creative people. Sanlorenzo Arts acts as a true producer of culture and design, to conceive, support and spread these values around the world.

For enquiries regarding Sanlorenzo, please contact us at sanlorenzo@simpsonmarine.com

Enquire about this news

Similar News

23rd February 2022

Art Basel Hong Kong Postponed to May 2022

27th September 2021

Sanlorenzo launches “Sanlorenzo Arts” at Art Basel in Basel 2021

26th November 2019

Sanlorenzo Presents Collectors Lounge at Art Basel Miami Beach

News, Events & Offers

NEWSLETTER SIGN-UP